A Quick Glance

ITIL® Foundation Certification acts as a base for those professionals who want to pursue the ITIL® Intermediate Training Courses. Being modular in its structure, every module provides focus on different aspects of IT Service Management. This certification course is divided into the following two parts:

  • The ITIL® Service Lifecycle
  • The ITIL® Service Capability

In order to gain a comprehensive knowledge of both management and technical skills, a delegate must go through these two parts. The prerequisites for attending this course is an understanding of the basic concepts and terminologies of ITIL® and minimum two years of working experience with IT Service Management would be beneficial.

  • black-arrow

    Apply ITIL® Frameworks within the organisation to ensure better results

  • black-arrow

    Achieve operational excellence with ITIL® Frameworks

  • black-arrow

    An ITIL® Certification ensures better perks and salaries

  • black-arrow

    Delivered by highly qualified and experienced instructors who are certified in their domain

  • black-arrow

    Support team working 24 x 7 to answer the customer’s queries

  • black-arrow

    Understand the concepts and jargon used in ITIL® Service Lifecycle

ITIL® Intermediate Training Courses

Achieve excellence with ITIL® Frameworks

Course Overview

ITIL® Service Lifecycle

The module focuses on those professionals who want to learn different ways to process and practice elements used in the organisation. It is also beneficial for those who want to acquire or upgrade their management capabilities which are necessary to deliver quality service management practices.

Following are modules of Service Lifecycle

  • Service Strategy (SS)
    • The module covers the methodology and technology involved as well as the implementation part
  • Service Design (SD)
    • Discusses the activities, functions and sub-processes along with methods that are used in every process
  • Service Operation (SO)
    • Provides knowledge regarding the common processes, functions and activities of Service Operation
  • Service Transition (ST)
    • More or less like the Service Strategy, it focuses on methodology, processes, functions and implementation of ITIL® Service Transition
  • Continual Service Improvement (CSI)
    • Management and Control within the CSI

ITIL® Service Capability

The experts who want to upgrade their skills in one or more processes can enroll in this module. Those professionals who want to understand the day-to-day execution of ITIL® practices and how they react to each other can also have a go at this module.

Following are the Service Capability modules:

  • Operational Support and Analysis (OSA)
  • Planning, Protection and Optimisation (PPO)
  • Release, Control and Validation (RCV)
  • Service Offerings and Agreements (SOA)


ITIL® Intermediate Training Enquiry


Enquire Now

----- OR -------

Reach us at 01865 522749 or info@pearcemayfield.com for more information.