A Quick Glance

ITIL® stands for IT Infrastructure Library. It is a widely accepted approach to IT Service Management. ITIL® framework is designed for organisations who want to increase the efficiency and effectiveness of key business capabilities including IT Service Management, project, program and security. This framework provides best practice guidelines on every aspect of an end to end service management.

ITIL® plays an effective role in the following:

  • Measure the efficiency of organisation
  • IT and strategic business planning
  • Demonstrating the business value of IT
  • Manage constant business and IT change
  • Attain and demonstrate value for money and ROI
  • Deploy continuous improvement for better results

  • black-arrow

    Become ITIL® certified with our ITIL® Training courses

  • black-arrow

    Training is delivered by highly qualified instructors

  • black-arrow

    Our training sessions are delivered in luxury venues

  • black-arrow

    Our ITIL® Courses are accredited by BCS

ITIL® Training Courses

Become ITIL® Certified with us

Course Overview

ITIL® Certification is a modular approach that starts from the foundation and then goes to higher levels of ITIL®.


ITIL® Foundation

ITIL® Foundation is the initial level of the ITIL® certification. It acts as a prerequisite for all other levels that fall in ITIL® certification scheme. The delegates will gain a deep understanding of the concepts and terminologies used in the ITIL® Service Lifecycle. After acquiring foundation level certification, get to know about how to implement ITIL® concepts practically in further ITIL® Certifications.


ITIL® Practitioner

ITIL® Practitioner course is designed to deploy service improvements that rely upon the ITIL® philosophy of “adopt and adapt”. Nine guiding principles of service improvement and its approach, communication, metrics and measurement and change management in the organisation will be covered in the course. ITIL® Practitioner comes after ITIL® Foundation certification.


ITIL® Intermediate Training courses

ITIL® Service Lifecycle

The module focuses on those professionals who wish to learn different ways to process and practice elements used in the organisation. It also focuses on those who want to upgrade or acquire management capabilities which are necessary to deliver quality Service Management practices.

Following are modules of Service Lifecycle

  • Service Strategy (SS)
    • Besides discussing the methodology and technology involved, the module discusses the implementation part as well
  • Service Design (SD)
    • Discusses the activities, functions and sub processes along with methods that are used in every process
  • Service Operation (SO)
    • Provides a view into the  common processes, functions and activities of Service Operation
  • Service Transition (ST)
    • More or less like the Service Strategy as it focuses on methodology, processes, functions and implementation of ITIL® Service Transition
  • Continual Service Improvement (CSI)
    • Management and Control within the CSI

ITIL® Service Capability

The professionals who want to upgrade their skills in one or more processes can enrol for this module. Those professionals who wish to understand the day-to-day execution of ITIL® practices and how they react to each other can also have a go at this module.

Following are the Service Capability modules:

  • Operational Support and Analysis (OSA)
  • Planning, Protection and Optimisation (PPO)
  • Release, Control and Validation (RCV)
  • Service Offerings and Agreements (SOA)

ITIL® Advanced Training courses

ITIL® offers various certifications for the IT professionals that help delegates to enhance their knowledge and grow professionally. ITIL® Advanced Training courses cover Managing Across the Lifecycle course which leads to ITIL® expert level certification. The aim of this is to provide the knowledge and skills required to support services into an organisation and also connect different stages of the service lifecycle. This training ensures that the delegates gain knowledge about the value of combined service management practices. Pearce Mayfield offers ITIL® Advanced Training courses to provide knowledge about the latest technologies and approaches used for better management of IT services. Enrol in our training courses and accelerate your career.

ITIL® Training Enquiry


Enquire Now

----- OR -------

Reach us at 01865522447 or info@pearcemayfield.com for more information.